Tags

, , , , , , , ,

"Nitro" from American Gladiators - Photo Credit: Tristan Clark

This weekend I participated in the Gladiator Rock’n Run at the Pasadena Rose Bowl. It is essentially a mud run with tougher obstacles and I imagine, more fun.

I didn’t know what to expect going in to this event, but it turned out to be a lot of fun and I highly recommend participating in one in your area. The Gladiator Run isn’t the only run of this type. Other runs such as the Spartan Race and Tough Mudder offer similar challenges.

There were live bands playing and fun obstacles. The first obstacle of the race is called “Quads of the Gods” – you sprint up and down the Rose Bowl bleachers four times! I didn’t enjoy that part one bit, but glad it was over in the very beginning. The rest of the race was very fun and gave you a nice sense of pride.

I wanted to share some of my photos from this weekend and hopefully this inspires you to participate in one!

Start of the Race - Photo Credit: Tristan Clark

Miranda leaping the tires - Photo Credit: Tristan Clark

Where's Waldo? - Photo Credit: Tristan Clark

Me running over a car - Photo Credit: Tristan Clark

Sasha all muddy - Photo Credit: Tristan Clark

I'm coated in mud!

Posing with the Ultimate Warrior - Photo Credit: Tristan Clark

And since I don’t think I could ever wear that pair of running shoes again…

Shoe donation to help fight Autism - Photo Credit: Tristan Clark

Once again, it was a great time and I recommend everyone capable to get out there and GET MUDDY!

Website for the Gladiator run: http://gladiatorrocknrun.com/