Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s been quite some time since I have posted! I have been busy lately with work and new ventures! Always exciting!

Well, I found time to make a custom order coffee table for someone. I liked it so much that I am now offering it in my Etsy shop. I am working on building a collection of reclaimed wood furniture that I can sell online, but I seem to sell the individual pieces before I get a chance to make that happen… I guess that’s a good problem to have. 😉

Here is my latest creation:

Image

 

Custom reclaimed wood coffee table finished with semi-transparent Behr stain “Cape Cod Grey” and coats of flat polyurethane to protect the finish. 

The wood for this table came from an old tea house in the Hollywood Hills that was torn down recently. 

The flaws in the wood and the weathered look give this table a beauty that cannot be duplicated by any modern furniture. 

Here are a few more pictures:

Image

Image

Image

Here is the link to my Etsy Shop: http://www.etsy.com/shop/WoodwardAndDay

Stay tuned for more! 🙂

 

