Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Last night I was grocery shopping at my local Ralphs Supermarket and while walking down the magazine isle, an issue caught my eye. I quickly remembered that I was contacted by a publisher a  few weeks ago to print one of my blog entries. I grabbed the magazine and flipped through it and sure enough, I found the entry!

A publisher for a Gardening Magazine emailed me letting me know they found my WordPress blog, loved the photos and the tutorial and wanted to publish part of it. I, of course, agreed and couldn’t have been more excited.

What was produced was better than I expected! They even threw in a tiny bio with my name and website!

(I scanned the magazine in, so the quality may not be up to snuff)

Cover of the magazine

Cover of the magazine

Brief DIY with photos and bio

Brief DIY with photos and bio

I just wanted to share that! Thank you for reading!

 

